Unit: Full Moon Communication   Client: W + R – The Glove Factory   Performed Services: Consultation Services, Structure and Formation, Conceptualisation, Screen Design, Usability, Development of the Imagery and Colour World, Retouching and Composing, Image Optimisation, Style Guide, Production Surveillance    Photographer: Benjamin Krohn, Stuttgart; Tom Weber, Schiefling am See; Lazi + Lazi, Stuttgart Refining: Dirk Sam Heintz, Bureau Heintz (Retouching, Composing, Finishing)

W+R

For the glove manufacturer W+R, with headquarters in Metzingen, we developed a new online appearance and undertook the conception and realisation of the image photography. The focus of attention for the new website lay on a logical categorisation of the product groups, by means of an articulate site map and a clear information hierarchy. To be able to guarantee an ideal hand protection, the company places great importance on the quality of the utilised materials. The new design of the website follows these aspirations: the gloves are staged with eye-catching images and close-ups. The categorisation of the products is effected by means of the specific standards of each glove and enables a rational and lucid product review.

Retouching and Composing

to Website

Landing page and all other sites of the new internet appearance of W+R always open showing significant image teasers. Therefore the conception of the imagery played a vital role in the redesigning of the website. Convincing imagery does not just convey the company’s central idea, but also individually stages the presented product: the gloves are shown in daily use. Hereby, the stress of the material, as a consequence of outside influences such as fire, water or ice, was essential to the documentation of the products in extreme situations. The glove becomes tactile. With elaborate composing and detailed retouching of the images, we worked up studio photography to unique snapshots.

Unit: Full Moon Communication   Kunde: W + R – The Glove Factory   Leistungen: Beratung, Struktur und Aufbau, Designkonzept, Screen Design, Usability, Entwicklung der Bild- und Farbwelten, Bildretusche und Composing, Bildoptimierung, Style Guide, Produktionsüberwachung   Fotografie: Benjamin Krohn, Stuttgart; Tom Weber, Schiefling am See; Lazi + Lazi, Stuttgart Refining: Dirk Sam Heintz, Bureau Heintz (Retusche, Composing, Finishing)

W+R

Für den Handschuhhersteller W + R mit Sitz in Metzingen erarbeiteten wir den neuen Internetauftritt des Unternehmens und übernahmen Konzeption und Umsetzung der Imagefotografie. Im Mittelpunkt unseres Konzepts für die Website stand eine logische Kategorisierung der Handschuhgruppen durch eine durchdachte Sitemap und klare Informationshierarchien. Um optimalen Handschutz zu garantieren legt das Unternehmen großen Wert auf die Qualität der verwendeten Materialien. Das neue Design der Website transportiert dieses Ideal: mit plakativen Bildern und Nahaufnahmen werden die Handschuhe in Szene gesetzt. Die Kategorisierung der Produkte erfolgt nach den spezifischen Anforderungen an den Handschuh und ermöglicht eine strukturierte Produktübersicht.

WundR_website_startseite
WundR_website_uebersichtsseite
WundR_website_icons

Retusche und Composing

zur Website

Startseite und Folgeseiten des neuen Internettauftritts von W + R eröffnen jeweils mit aussagekräftigen Image-Teasern. Die Konzeption der Bildsprache spielte deswegen bei der Neugestaltung der Website eine große Rolle. Eine gute Bildsprache transportiert nicht nur die Leitidee des Unternehmens sondern setzt auch das Produkt individuell in Szene: die Handschuhe werden in Benutzung gezeigt. Im Mittelpunkt steht die Beanspruchung des Materials durch äußere Einflüsse wie Feuer, Wasser oder Eis und zeigt die Produkte in Extremsituationen. Der Handschutz wird greifbar. Mit aufwändigen Composings und detailierten Bildretuschen haben wir so aus Studiofotografie einzigartige Momentaufnahmen geschaffen.

WundR_image_water
WundR_image_fire
WundR_image_ice